This is a placeholder FAQ.
The only reason to turn these two features off is if you are a writer that is actively collaborating on a script and the script is already locked. Locked means that the pages are a frozen draft for production.
So again: unless you're actively IN PRODUCTION you probably shouldn't turn off these two features.
If you're a spec script writer -- of even if you're on assignment for a major studio -- but the script isn't a locked, colored draft -- read no further. You're advised to enable both these features.
SO WHO SHOULD CARE ABOUT THIS? WHY ARE WE ASKING IF YOU WANT TO TURN THEM OFF?
Both these new feature MIGHT result in changing the page breaks or wrapping of text in a locked script, causing revised pages. That would be annoying for an in-production project.
But what if you're starting a green lit project? You're GOING TO BE IN PRODUCTION? No problem. You can still enable these features -- they will help to insure your future locked production script will go smoothly between writers on different platforms, like between Mac and Windows.
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.